Turn 100

Discussion on how to play against other humans.
norcen
Turn 100

Postby norcen » Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:52 pm

Hi.

I just started playing Moo2 again - yet to do MP, but have been reading this forum assiduously.

I want to benchmark my progress as I get familiar with the game again, specifically the infamous turn 100 progress check.

I've read a lot about specific strategies, but none really flesh out exactly when certain things occur at this stage of the game. I'd like to figure out, say, what tech a unitol should have while achieving 100 pop, or what kind of fleet a demolith would be fielding.

Here's the laundry list:

TURN 100:
describe your race?
pop?
tech? preferably which field currently researching, how far beyond supercomputers in the following research order:
http://strategywiki.org/wiki/Master_of_ ... arch_paths
RP?
Income?
systems?
fleet size?
CP?
How many players conquered?

I'm experimenting with democreative races right now on huge impossible. I find the computer to be easy to win regardless of situation, but I know MP is an entirely different ballpark.

My numbers right now are modest at best:

TURN 100:
describe your race? - some sort of democreative
pop? - very low, usually around 25-50
tech? after supercomps, robo miners and merc missiles, usually have finished all sub-250 techs, going onto cybertronic->autolabs
RP? ~300
Income? depends if I'm charismatic, if so, usually ~40-50. If not, ~20-30.
systems? 2-4
fleet size? *might* have a BB or some cruisers, but usually just spacemonster frigates, which can also kill cardboard AIs once I have mirv nukes
CP? 7-10
How many players conquered? none - this is probably one area I can work on, if my frigate fleet is effective. Powered armor makes ground combat relatively easy