OCL_Improved

Information, How-to's, and discussion about mod'ing Master of Orion II.
Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:22 pm

fixed an over-site in save editor that when envoirnment was altered i was not altering the food base,uploaded

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Sun Mar 20, 2011 1:57 pm

fixed an oaf error in gui causing auto-fire mod to over-written with enveloping in gui program,uploaded,thank you Overlord2 for the many bug reports :)

Nirran
Last edited by Nirran on Mon Mar 21, 2011 7:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:46 pm

added modifyable setting for food base in save editor(settings save between sessions),uploading

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

Evrett33
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:38 pm

Postby Evrett33 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:40 pm

Am I doing something wrong? All I get is a black box asking for command prompts that closes after I type anything in it. All I want to do is remove tech building from the game.

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:28 pm

download both ocl_imp and ocl gui,put them in same folder(moo2 main) run gui,extract etc etc

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

Evrett33
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:38 pm

Postby Evrett33 » Mon Apr 11, 2011 9:57 pm

heh ya that helped :) maybe you should bundle the gui for slow kids like me :) Thanks again..

Edit : Hmm so if I want to remove labs from the game..whats the best way of going about that? I'd remove the tech but then they can still get it from the hero

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:15 am

set the building to -1 in building section

edit : rather,set the tech for the building to -1 in building section,but that wont stop the leaders from granting the tech,use the leader editor to remove the tech for desired leader

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

Evrett33
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 8:38 pm

Postby Evrett33 » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:21 pm

Yay! Thanks x2 I hope you and the coorion guy feel the appreciation you deserve. BTW do you happen to know what the little stars next to the job titles mean in the h10e hero editor?

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Tue Apr 12, 2011 2:40 pm

the star means it is a higher quality skill

welcome

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

User avatar
Green_Knight
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:10 am
Contact:

Requested feature

Postby Green_Knight » Sat May 07, 2011 1:32 am

Would it be possible for you to add in support for altering the star/planet generation tables?

User avatar
Green_Knight
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:10 am
Contact:

Postby Green_Knight » Sat May 07, 2011 7:51 am

What about monsters/guardian/Antarans?

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Re: Requested feature

Postby Nirran » Sat May 07, 2011 8:26 am

Green_Knight wrote:What about monsters/guardian/Antarans?


i have not forgottten this,i have the offsets and plan to add those to the editors,will be studying the info soon

Nirran
Last edited by Nirran on Wed May 25, 2011 10:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

User avatar
Green_Knight
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:10 am
Contact:

Postby Green_Knight » Sat May 07, 2011 12:32 pm

Ah, I missed the orbit button - Force Planets. Got it!

Regarding the Antarans etc. I noticed that VDC now sports upgraded versions of these, which leads me to believe the offsets have been found.

Nirran
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:35 pm
Location: california
Contact:

Postby Nirran » Sat May 07, 2011 1:55 pm

i will ask him,thank you,if he has them i will add anterans(and will upgrade them much in my settup :)

Nirran
Fastest way for evil to triump is for good people to do nothing

User avatar
Green_Knight
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:10 am
Contact:

Rifles and personal shields

Postby Green_Knight » Sun May 08, 2011 2:04 am

I could not find rifles and personal shields in there, but I found I had save the location of the offsets. I think I found this lying around this site a while back. I', assuming its 131 values.

-- ---------------------------------------------------------------------
Offset | Description
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
0x9A0DC | 6 records of 3 bytes (Rifles Table);
0x9A0EE | 2 records of 3 bytes (Troop's Shields Table);


Return to “Game Modifications”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests